Share the Wealth: An eye for an eye

When only five minutes remain until Macy’s closes, you need to have an eye for the one worthwhile piece on the clearance rack. Among M&M bracelets (seriously, stop buying these items so that they can finally put an end to their production!), I quickly scanned and landed my eyes on the only gem in the mess of strands and bands. A gold pendant resembling middle eastern jewelry, reminding me of an evil eye. I tried it on, admired it, and decided another gold long necklace is the last thing I need. My mom caught me and gave it her seal of approval. Sure enough, it was the one Rachel Roy piece on the clearance rack. After coupons it came to just under $15. Unfortunately, the item is sold out online, but check your clearance rack or head over to her site and purchase the ring. Did I mention, both pieces function as lockets?  At least I filled that void in my jewelry chest!

Leave a Reply

