Teacher Dress Up: Working under the Weather

Sick Day at Work

We’ve all been there. You feel like garbage, sick as can be, but you go to work anyways. So, what to wear when all you can think about is your bed? On days like these, my must-have is a warm scarf and a cup of tea. I reserve my skinny black pants for days when I don’t feel like being fussy. The boots are comfortable and low key, probably not something I would during the week. The key to the shirt is something loose fitting, a boyfriend fit is essential on sick days, so you don’t feel constrained. Hesitantly, I bought a $15 blue boyfriend-fit oxford from the Gap about two years ago. Why I hesitated? Well, I wondered how much use I would get out of a shirt I already own, but this version a slightly looser cut. I have easily worn the thing forty five times. I chose the belt based on the leather strap of the bootie. Adjust belt and shoes as your closet permits.

Leave a Reply

