Teacher Dress Up: Winter Field Trip

Winter Field Trip
Surprisingly, field trips are not my favorite.  Although I enjoy the time with kids, I find it an awkward balance between interacting with the other teachers and the kids in my assigned group.  Your attire for the day can make or break the experience.  I try to limit my outerwear and keeps my hands free.  I prefer a cross body bag OR a backpack depending on my needs.  I stuff my attendance sheets, some mints, some money, and my phone.  Other than that, I don’t bring much.  A watch is MUST on these days, so you can avoid the cell phone time check.  A scarf is an added worry, as is a coat and excess baggage.  You never know if you’ll be able to leave your belongings on the bus or if the facilities will have an area for storage.  In any case, I paired comfortable shoes, a vest for layering, and a bag for purpose.  Leave the rest behind.
Leave a Reply

