Savvy Strategy: Class Smoothies

Classroom Smoothies

Walk into an urban school…you’ll find Dunkin’ Donuts. Walk into a yuppie school….you’ll find Dunkin’ Donuts. In fact, I feel like I’m in a ball pen full of munchkins every other Friday. Sometimes, I cave and play along…carrying boxes of donuts into my homeroom just so I can compete with the soldiers in my hall. Struggling for a new idea, I thought about smoothies. Fun? Check. Easy? Check. Different? Check. Healthy? CHECK! CHECK! Here’s how it worked. Everyone contributed one ingredient, we set up our very own smoothie bar, and turned up the blender. Luau decor and Hawaiian music are a plus.

Leave a Reply

