Teacher Dress Up: Spring 2015

I came across a red just-beyond-the-knee skirt at a few months back.  It’s nothing special in terms of quality, but the texture-print embossed on the fabric takes it from basic to statement piece.  I paired it with a slouchy, loose chambray shirt.  I held back on wearing it because I was looking for the perfect wedge to pair with the outfit.  I settled on a pair of pumps that I already owned and am more than happy with (more so after wearing them and breaking them in).  In fact, I just purchased a second backup pair.
As for accessories, the belt pulled the entire look together and paired well with the shoes, while the necklace added a bit of weight to the otherwise feminine look.
Leave a Reply

